skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Food was amazing! I am super bummed I don't live closer I'd love to come here again.
Kristin via google.com - May 20, 2022
Jensen was our server and he recommended the pork chops & the trout. Both meals were excellent! & the beer selections were great! He was a fantastic server and we enjoyed our delicious, leisurely meal after a long day of travel. The rest of the staff looked very happy also.
Nicole Hemmerly via google.com - May 19, 2022
They hosted my wedding rehearsal dinner last minute and did a wonderful job. Randy was such a huge h
They hosted my wedding rehearsal dinner last minute and did a wonderful job. Randy was such a huge help from the beginning and the staff were kind and patient with my guests. Everyone raved how good the food was (in particular the chicken Parmesan and cookies!) I will definitely come back when I'm in town again!
Alessandra M. via yelp.com - May 19, 2022
Broken Arrow is a great place, everyone was so hungry we forgot to take pics. I had the Pirk Chops and highly recommend the dish. Server was great, hostess amazing and very large place to take the family. Everyone loved their meals.
Randal Pettyjohn via google.com - May 18, 2022
Avoid chips and salsa Smokestack sandwich was solid, would try just the beef brisket next time. Meat was moist, tender, and tasty. Sweet potato fries have a honey glaze.
Matthew L via google.com - May 18, 2022
Rainbow was our waitress and she was nice, bubbly and very attentive. The restaurant's atmosphere is
Rainbow was our waitress and she was nice, bubbly and very attentive. The restaurant's atmosphere is very family like and comfortable. To top it off, the food was absolutely delicious. 10/10 would recommend! GREAT MUSIC TOO!
Dana D. via yelp.com - May 18, 2022
This was one of the places recommended by someone at the hotel we were staying. It did not disappoin
This was one of the places recommended by someone at the hotel we were staying. It did not disappoint. The wait time was around 15 minutes. Our server was great. Wish I could remember his name. The food was excellent. My husband ordered the pork chop dinner and I ordered the Reuben. Both were excellent. The sweet potato fries were aw ... read more
Maxine T. via yelp.com - May 18, 2022
Great food and service. Nice selection of gluten free options. Highly recommend.
Great food and service. Nice selection of gluten free options. Highly recommend.
Cindy B. via yelp.com - May 18, 2022
Great food and quick service! Went on a wednesday night and they were busy, but were able to seat us
Great food and quick service! Went on a wednesday night and they were busy, but were able to seat us quickly!
Michelle S. via yelp.com - May 16, 2022
Good food in a fun atmosphere.
Dylan Daniel via google.com - May 15, 2022
The service at this place was truly outstanding. The food was fantastic as well. My husband said "..best burger I think I've ever had." They even offer fun yard games, like corn hole, to play as you wait for your table. This is how you run a business, you guys are far above average so keep on rocking it!
Morissa Price via google.com - May 15, 2022
We stumbled across this place tonight by accident and dinner was fantastic! Our server, Melena was amazing, very sweet, considerate and friendly! We shared stories about our home state (Colorado) and our kids.... She went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our visit and even moved us outside, when the large table next to us was g ... read more
Ron Fifer via google.com - May 15, 2022
Great Eats
Gor there at 5 so we were seated right away. Forest was our server and did an excellent job. The food was really good. The sweet potato fries didn't need the drizzle of honey. They were very crispy.
Steve P via tripadvisor.com - May 15, 2022
Delicious food, service needs work! Food arrived before drinks!!
Julio Aguayo via google.com - May 14, 2022
Friendly, quick service. Fantastic food- the steak was awesome!! Great beer too!!
Becky H via google.com - May 12, 2022
Fantail shrimp n onion rings are best in town, service is great plus beautiful setting.
Sharon Stotz via google.com - May 12, 2022
We ate here while in Moab on May 5. The food was great. And our server was great. I had the steak m
We ate here while in Moab on May 5. The food was great. And our server was great. I had the steak medallions which were very tender. My husband had the Oar burger which he said was fantastic. And the sweet potato fries are a must!
Sandy Reeves via facebook.com - May 11, 2022
OMG, I love the Castleton Towers sandwich with sweet potato fries. Also, try their raspberry lemonade; it's huge and they do free refills.
Michelle Peterson via google.com - May 10, 2022
Close to Hotel and Tasty
The sweet potato fries were sweet and cooked well. We split the pork nachos and it made for a tasty dinner after a long day at the parks. The flavored lemonade was delicious too and included pieces of fresh fruit.
Hilary H via tripadvisor.com - May 9, 2022
Wife and I had an excellent meal, sriracha chicken and surf and turf. Food was excellent, service outstanding and the layout and ambiance top drawer.
Chuck Sacrison via google.com - May 8, 2022
BEST place to eat in Moab!!! The environment is perfect, our waitress (Melena) had the best attitude
BEST place to eat in Moab!!! The environment is perfect, our waitress (Melena) had the best attitude, and we had a great meal and a fun time. Everyone at our table enjoyed their food. We would love to come back the next time we're in Moab.
Shay B. via yelp.com - May 8, 2022
Hikers we met on trails strongly recommended this restaurant. Did not disappoint! I had the honey Sriracha lime chicken and was spot on. The sweet potato fries are delicious. The staff and the service was top notch! A bit pricey but I don't mind paying for service if it matches the quality of the food. Definitely recommend!!
Erick Linares via google.com - May 5, 2022
Marking as 4 stars, really more like 3.5 ... read more
Tiffany D. H. via google.com - May 5, 2022
Great restaurant
There were many options on the menu. We liked it so much we ate here twice! Many options were spicy, but there were able to leave the siriachi out of my salmon.
marcamycari via tripadvisor.com - May 5, 2022
We are visiting Moab and so glad we tried this place. We had an excellent meal and great beer. The service was impressive from the time we walked in the door and I would ask for Shay to be my server every time! She was REALLY good and SO nice!
Karen Tabor via google.com - May 4, 2022
Fabulous dinner
Delicious food and casual ambiance with lots of great beers. Try the trout and the flatiron steak. Everything tasted great. Clearly a local favorite.
Ellen A via tripadvisor.com - May 4, 2022
Excellent food and excellent service. We will definately come back again!
Wesley Kaufman via google.com - May 3, 2022
Great place. Had a burger which is why I only leave 4 stars. Ordered medium, came out medium well. Even at that the food was good service was great. Their take on sweet potato fries is a wise choice. I would go back 😎 ... read more
Kevin Denison via google.com - May 3, 2022
Great place to eat. The food was amazing and the service was top notch with Shay. Best lemonade ever!
Angela Mortezaee via google.com - May 3, 2022
Great food! But don’t eat upstairs it’s reaaaalllly hot up there!
Lindsay Christensen via google.com - May 2, 2022
Very Good
We don't usually eat at the same place twice while on vacation, but The Broken Oar was very good so we went there twice, Good varied menu (try the pulled pork and brisket sandwiches). The sweet potato fries are awesome. Good friendly service. Attentive but not intrusive, NIce beer selection Nice atmosphere, Try it I think you will li ... read more
cttraveller67 via tripadvisor.com - May 2, 2022
Highly recommend
Friendly service and good food. We enjoyed sitting outside with a great view. I had the chicken ceaser salad and wine and hubby had ribs and beer. Our server was friendly and even had the manager explain how the ribs were cooked. It was nice we could walk to the restaurant from our hotel.
KCTraveler2015 via tripadvisor.com - May 1, 2022
We had a great waitress last night, Shay. She was friendly , quick and very accomodating to our needs. The food was quite good. I would give the food 4 stars..expect a short wait. But a fun place to eat.
eva fujimoto via google.com - Apr 28, 2022
Amazing customer service by all staff members at this restaurant! Super friendly, great atmosphere with a casual and fun vibe. Food was awesome ! We had the Moab Daily burger and the shrimp!
Tara Pichelmeyer via google.com - Apr 28, 2022
Good, but not great. Ordered the ribs and the flavors were there, but the ribs were just not up to the challenge. A ton of fat, meat wouldn't separate and had to use a fork as a crow bar. Now I know a good cut of meat doesn't always happen, but someone should be on quality control and prevent that from being served (especially for a ... read more
Jeremy Young via google.com - Apr 28, 2022
Sat outdoors and was impressed with very friendly service, our waitress Shay and most importantly the prices! Indoor decor was really nice!!
Bonnie Close via google.com - Apr 26, 2022
Absolutely BEST food ever!
Beautiful interior, reasonable prices, meticulous and really delicious food. We’re going back to Moab next month and are staying in a hotel close to this restaurant AB’s staying further away in an upscale hotel. YES. It was that good. J & B regular Moab visitors ... read more
jeaniesicota via tripadvisor.com - Apr 25, 2022
This was from the beginning to end a spectacular evening of fun and delicious food. Our waiter Brand
This was from the beginning to end a spectacular evening of fun and delicious food. Our waiter Brandon was fun and educated on the menu and provided great recommendations and service. The wedge salad was perfect, we had a couple of brisket sandwiches that were fabulous! The meat was tender, delicious and served on one of the best rol ... read more
Jude S. via yelp.com - Apr 25, 2022
Great environment, music & food. We had the surf & turf special. Shrimp was great and sirloin steak was cooked to perfection 👍. One of the best restaurant steaks we’ve ever had (juicy, spices and perfect size). The staff was friendly and we were upstairs….,our server William was great. Watching him carry large trays of drinks & fo ... read more
Trish Huston via google.com - Apr 24, 2022
Food was great! Very quick service!
CATHY YOUNCE via google.com - Apr 23, 2022
Good cold beers and a nice variety of dinner options. There were five of us and we all enjoyed our food and the atmosphere. I would return.
Brian “Hydro” Maddix via google.com - Apr 22, 2022
Large room with a varied menu...
The Broken Oar is one of the better dining choices in Moab. It's a big, open space with a ton of menu items that will please almost every palate. Is it incredible...no, not really. But is it serviceable, quality food...yes! Our waitress Shay was great and really looked after us.
tvvvv2016 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 22, 2022
We had the Salmon and Fish and Chips and it was delicious. After hiking all day it was perfect. The wait was short and service was excellent ... read more
Debra Gerisch via google.com - Apr 21, 2022
Shout out to the best service in the all of my experiences of restaurants and dining out. I had been placed in Binas section she had the best smile friendly words wonderful suggestions about the menu and funny jokes. She check on my table promptly and made sure we was all taken care of through the whole time we was there. Always with ... read more
Misty Lammert via google.com - Apr 19, 2022
I don't know why this place has anything less than 5 stars!!! Staying in Moab in between our trip to
I don't know why this place has anything less than 5 stars!!! Staying in Moab in between our trip to Canyonlands and Arches and the food AND service were nothing short of amazing!!!! My boyfriend got the Fiery Furnace burger -- cooked perfectly and the flavors are insane. I got the Reuben and it was AWESOME. Sweet potato fries a must ... read more
Madison H. via yelp.com - Apr 19, 2022
My server Mickey was rad, food was great as well. Ordered the wagyu (American), and it was melt in y
My server Mickey was rad, food was great as well. Ordered the wagyu (American), and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Sweet potato fries were great too. Some things were out of stock but that's just the way things go sometimes. My 5 stars is for the service.
Stephen P. via yelp.com - Apr 18, 2022
Wygau beef was amazing and didn’t even need steak sauce. Table of 7 and no food left on our plate!
Cristy Lewis via google.com - Apr 17, 2022
We were very happy with the pork chop meal and the fish and chips. Great atmosphere and service was great-thanks Melena!
Marcie Anderson via google.com - Apr 14, 2022
I live about an hour away from Moab and I can promise you I'll be coming back. The sweet potato fries are the best I have EVER had. Service was awesome too. Thanks, Vinny!
Shara Lyman via google.com - Apr 14, 2022
Excellent food, especially the homemade lemonade! Our server Jensen was absolutely terrific. Amazing service and very conversational and helpful. Will come back when I’m the area for sure! A must visit in Moab!
Amelia young via google.com - Apr 13, 2022
Our server, Shay was OUTSTANDING!!! I was impressed with her strong communication skills, attention
Our server, Shay was OUTSTANDING!!! I was impressed with her strong communication skills, attention to detail, kind and sweet demeanor. Our food was superb. Service was quick despite how busy the restaurant was.
Jessica E. via yelp.com - Apr 13, 2022
Good food, good beer
We enjoyed our dinner here. We received a coupon from our hotel, Archway Inn. The beer was great and the food was good. We had 2 teenagers with us. The jalapeño lemonade was incredible!
Teresa M via tripadvisor.com - Apr 13, 2022
This place had the absolute best burgers that we had on our entire trip to Utah! We also were able to try the famous sweet potato fries that were very good as well (although we are Iowan so we had to dip them in ranch :) ). Definitely stop by when you're in Moab, this was definitely our favorite restaurant that we ate at!
Maia Lawson via google.com - Apr 12, 2022
We had a great meal an an excellent server named Jenson who is a downright awesome guy to be around.
We had a great meal an an excellent server named Jenson who is a downright awesome guy to be around.
Collin T. via yelp.com - Apr 12, 2022
Great stop in Moab to finish off our day of national parks. Had a stellar experience at this restaur
Great stop in Moab to finish off our day of national parks. Had a stellar experience at this restaurant tonight! Shay was our sever and she was attentive and energetic!! 10/10 service and 10/10 food. The sweet potato fries are definitely worth the hype and are unlike anything I'd ever tried. They truly enhance the sweet in the sweet ... read more
Olivia L. via yelp.com - Apr 12, 2022
We had a great family meal at The Broken Oar! Service was incredible with our waitress Melena...she
We had a great family meal at The Broken Oar! Service was incredible with our waitress Melena...she was so attentive and bubbly. The sweet potato fries were amazing! And the humongous special teas/lemonades were fun for the kids! Fun atmosphere!
Jaime C. via yelp.com - Apr 12, 2022
Excellent food and customer service
What a amazing place to have a excellent meal on a busy Saturday evening in Moab!!! As we entered the door we were greeted with a big smile from the hostess and were told it was busy but it should only take 15 minutes to set us. That is what happened, we got a great table outside soon our waitress Dakota greeted us. She was very help ... read more
Aaron S via tripadvisor.com - Apr 10, 2022
So good, we returned two more times
The Broken Oar Restaurant is a wonderful combination of relaxed atmosphere and really good food. We were a large group with many opinions; however, on each of the 3 nights we ate at the Broken Oar, everyone offered compliments on their meal choice. The friendly and competent staff only added to the positive experience. Definitely wou ... read more
Shorty55_13 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 10, 2022
Great lemonade!
Food was tasty - the cucumber jalapeno lemonade was amazing! - and Lanell, our server, was attentive and super sweet.
947traceyi via tripadvisor.com - Apr 10, 2022
Food is some of the best in Moab Utah. Very good service. We are very pleased with Dakota, our serve
Food is some of the best in Moab Utah. Very good service. We are very pleased with Dakota, our server. The prices are a little steep, but the food is very good.
Nathan A. via yelp.com - Apr 9, 2022
Lanell was a wonderful server! She check on us continuously and was prompt and courteous. Great food
Lanell was a wonderful server! She check on us continuously and was prompt and courteous. Great food, too!
Marita D. via yelp.com - Apr 9, 2022
We had Lanell as our server and she was awesome. All the food was good and the dessert hit the spot.
We had Lanell as our server and she was awesome. All the food was good and the dessert hit the spot. If you're lucky, Lanell may even tell you some jokes!
Taylor R. via yelp.com - Apr 9, 2022
Excellent food and great service from Bina. The four of us all had different entrees including Chick
Excellent food and great service from Bina. The four of us all had different entrees including Chicken Parmesan, smoked chicken thighs, pork chops and ciracha chicken. Nice portions and very tasty.
Diane C. via yelp.com - Apr 8, 2022
Our first time at the Broken Oar did not disappoint. There was a wait, which we didn't mind. We waited out front and watched others play corn hole. Atmosphere is nice & romantic even. Once sat, our drinks and food did not take long. Service was great even though you could tell they were very busy. We felt very taken care of. Portions ... read more
Jessica Jones via google.com - Apr 7, 2022
The food was amazing (I recommend the sweet potato fries), and our server Jensen just made the experience that much better! This is a must visit restaurant.
Alyssa Kirchmeyer via google.com - Apr 7, 2022
Wife got 8oz steak and I got the steel bender sandwich. All was delicious and Bina our server was aw
Wife got 8oz steak and I got the steel bender sandwich. All was delicious and Bina our server was awesome. Thanks for helping us enjoy Moab.
Trevor S. via yelp.com - Apr 7, 2022
Lanell was fantastic. Attentive, personable, and gave us great recommendations. The siracha salmon was perfectly cooked and the Caesar salad was an excellent complement.
Cole Cooper via google.com - Apr 5, 2022
Great dinner
We had a great dinner tonight at the Broken Oar after a recommendation from our hotel manager. Upon arriving we were quickly sat and Jensen was our server. I was torn between a couple of dishes and he recommended the Lawman Pork Chop and I’m so glad he did. It was absolutely delicious! the seasoning on both the pork chop and the rose ... read more
7renated via tripadvisor.com - Apr 5, 2022
Great restaurant, awesome server.
First time visiting the area, took a chance on this restaurant. Food was great, but what really sold us was the friendly, professional service provided by our server, Jensen. He was knowledgeable, honest, helpful but not overbearing…..totally awesome!
TriciaDNYNY via tripadvisor.com - Apr 5, 2022
Our family of 5 had our first experience last night here and it was great! The atmosphere was great!
Our family of 5 had our first experience last night here and it was great! The atmosphere was great! The outdoor games to play while you wait were a welcome break! The food was all very good! I had the Wagu it was cooked to perfection. The portions were large but, not overwhelming. I had a bite of my daughters cheese burger and it wa ... read more
Sarah P. via yelp.com - Apr 3, 2022
I had the barbecue brisket. I am a rancher/writer, born and raised in Texas and I love barbecue brisket, but only if it's fixed right and boy this was fixed right. Some of the best I've ever had, even it being north of my own Red River. We sat the night porch and ate in the quiet, while the heaters there set the mood. It was exceptio ... read more
ROGER BROWNING via google.com - Apr 2, 2022
Delicious food. Both the "Muscle Man" and the "Miners club" burger were amazing. Our waitress Melena did a fantastic job and provided us with great customer service! Super nice! We will definitely come back.
Jake Landings via google.com - Apr 2, 2022
Our experience at Broken Oar was simply wonderful. Our server Melena was phenomenal. She even brought a bowl of filtered water for my service dog while we had dinner on the patio. The food was amazing, perfect after 2 solid days of driving to get here. Everything about this place was fantastic!
Trista Myers via google.com - Apr 2, 2022
Our family had a wonderful dinner here, after another fun day in Moab and environs. Pork chops, hamburger, and sandwiches were all great. And our experience was topped off by our friendly, hard-working server, Shay. The food, ambience and service rated top honors! Thanks, Broken Oar.
Stacy via google.com - Apr 1, 2022
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire